Wish Upon A Bottlecap Digital Download

Wish Upon A Bottlecap Digital Download

Regular price
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more


Wish Upon a Bottlecap is Rorie's full length debut album. Spanning 10 years of songwriting, the subject matter of Wish Upon A Bottlecap is both personal and political. rorie explores love and relationships with heartfelt reflection, but she also turns a serious and critical eye on the homogenized culture of America today, and what it's like growing up inside of it. The songs American Daydream and Sincere shed some light on what it's like for a woman to try to come into her own in what is still a male-dominated industry.


01. American Daydream

02. Quick Diagnosis

03. Overthrown In Seconds

04. (You Are My) Sunshine

05. Too Smart

06. Tsunami

07. Gray Starlight

08. Sincere

09. Convenient

10. This Is Not A Love Song

11. Pennsylvania

12. Shining Tonight (Acoustic)


released August 31, 2010